The BCCI has announced India’s 15-members World Cup squad. Rohit Sharma will captain in the 50-over mega event for the first time. He was the captain of the T20 World Cup squad that lost in the semifinals in Australia last year. With the World Cup being held in India this time, there are a great deal of optimistic expectations.

As indicated by chief selector Ajit Agarkar, the squad for the ongoing Asia Cup has not undergone significant changes. After completing a fitness test, KL Rahul has been deemed fit and added to the squad. He is also anticipated to be available for India’s Super Fours matches in the Asia Cup. In addition, Ishan Kishan cemented his position with a brilliant 82-run haul against Pakistan that rescued India from peril. In addition, Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson have been omitted from the Asia Cup squad of seventeen players.

According to chief selector Ajit Agarkar, all-rounders such as Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel contribute more balance and depth to the batting lineup. In addition, unless there are injuries, there will be no roster modifications announced. According to ICC regulations, alterations to the squad are permitted until September 28.

Indian Team Lineup for World Cup 2023:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain),
  • Shubman Gill,
  • Virat Kohli,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • KL Rahul,
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain),
  • Ravindra Jadeja,
  • Shardul Thakur,
  • Axar Patel,
  • Kuldeep Yadav,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Mohammed Siraj.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here